Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In this present world, among kids use of mobile phones is increasing with each passing day. Even not only children people of all ages love to spend their time on smartphones. It is a negative development for young ones to play with there it. There are lots of reasons for this however the most prompt one is the busy schedule of parents and in advancement in technology. Firstly, parents are one of the causes of the increment of smartphones among teenagers. For instance, in most houses both parents are working they do not have enough time to spend with their children in order to manage their kids' destruction in their work they buy them phones. Afterwards, children start relying on smartphones to deal with their boredom. Secondly,the increase in applying of technology in school has also become a reason for the popularity of phones for kids. For,example most of the education centres launch apps or make their own websites where students can find their study material which is good or somehow helpful but children take advantage of having phones and started misusing them for entertainment purposes by playing games or watching movies. To summarise, although smartphones as a good invention, for children it is negative development that is because of the hectic or unmanaged routine of parents and the wrong use of technology. This problem could be solved if parents started to invest their time in younger ones and schools should provide their study material in textbooks instead of online.