In some countries, owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is essential for some nations to possess their own home rather than rent one. I believe determining the causes of this matter has several significant effects on people’s lives. First and foremost, having own house is a symbol of status and a luxurious lifestyle. In other words, individuals who own houses are considered as wealthy people in society. From an economic perspective, rental costs have been increasing so fast. Therefore, a vast number of people face financial issues in order to afford their basic expenditures. As a result, everyone has a dream of purchasing a house not only to save money for their other ambitions but also to invest a large amount of money for a secure future. Furthermore, they can save a great deal of their monthly salaries in order to buy luxurious products or travel overseas. In addition, they may buy whatever they want without breaking the bank which gives them a sense of satisfaction. For instance, in Iran, society members should spend the majority of their income on mortgages on a monthly basis. Consequently, many breadwinners fail to provide their families with their basic amenities. From a social viewpoint, owning a home is highly beneficial to the people, since it makes them feel safe as well as independent. Given the fact that it is a hardship for elderly citizens to live in a rented apartment, due to the restrictions and limitations. Research findings confirm that individuals who possess private accommodation are more likely to be healthy both mentally and psychologically compared with those of dwell in rental homes. Moreover, such independence plays a vital role in having a sense of freedom which leads to boosting the efficiency of all aspects in the long run. For example, an employee who has tranquillity and peace of mind may be more committed and dedicated to their job. As a result, it can bring profit for the company which they work for. In conclusion, having a home results in various positive effects on a nation’s lives such as being wealthy and safe. In my opinion, it is a natural right for every human being to have a normal standard of living.