some people say that the life of cities is becoming more stressful and has no advantage whereas others oppose to it. to what extent do you agree or disagree

It is debated by many people that living in a city is becoming more stressful and anxious compared to living in a small town or a suburb. Further, the people who support this idea also agree that living in the city does not particularly have many advantages. I agree with the idea to a certain extent that the competitive and fast-paced city life for sure has a lot of pressure but I also feel it has its fair share of advantages to grow and succeed. The majority of cities are occupied by the working-class public therefore it offers a very competitive environment for most aspects of life. As everyone is earning, they expect a better quality of life and for that people are willing to pay more than the rest. Now, to be able to pay more, they additionally have to make more money and to do so work longer hours or more hardworking jobs which ultimately creates a loop of working more for earning more and earning more so living better. For example, a person living in New York City would be willing to pay much more amount of money for a 1bhk apartment compared to one living in the New Jersey suburbs. And for the ability to pay more, New Yorkers often work long and stressful hours ultimately leading to a poor quality of life. On the other hand, this hustle culture offered by the city is really helpful for the young and enthusiastic folk who are looking to make a lot of money and achieve early success in their life contrary to the peaceful and slow lifestyle offered by small towns and suburbs. In fact, most of the corporate or formal jobs are offered in major cities and not in small towns. For instance, a top-rated law firm is more likely to open its offices in cities like New York or San Francisco, as it can get more clients and employees by being in the city rather than a small town. To conclude, I agree with the general opinion of city life being more difficult but contradicting to many people I also believe that the city has a lot to offer for those who want to succeed and make it big in their life.