people believe that teeagers should be require to do unpaid community work in therefore in their time this can benefit teenager and the community as well. To what extant do you agree or disagree.

These days, many teenagers dedicate themselves in volunteers in community work. Some assert that this development brings benefits to both children and the community. In my point of view, I strongly agree with this belief for two key reasons. Firstly, they can build a wide range of skills and knowledge bases, which are essential for their future lives, and secondly, the community can provide more services to many people who want them. The primary reason I agree is that engaging in community activities plays a crucial role in order to develop teenagers ' vital skill sets including problem-solving skills. For instance, since there are difficulties occurring in community work which force them to think deeply and logically to solve issues, this environment would help to accelerate their cognitive function resulting in the improvement in the above-mentioned skill. In fact, recent research conducted by The University of Tokyo revealed that children are more likely to gain favourable skills in such situations than staying at school. Therefore, it is clear that community work is favourable for them. Further support for my idea is that the community can provide their services for more individuals who are eager for them. This is because they basically struggle with a lack of labour force and teenagers would compensate for this situation. According to an article in the Asahi Shimbun newspaper, employers in communities in Japan, especially organizations with financial problems, mentioned that student volunteer staff noticeably contributed to their activities, which meant more individuals could rely on the service. Thus, there is another merit to requiring teenagers to do unpaid community work. In conclusion, I firmly believe that there are many advantages which come from the situation that young people work for the community as volunteers. In particular, they can gain helpful skills for their future lives and community organizers can spread their services to more people.