It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It can be said that every person must have some form of funds to lean on for support. This essay fully agrees with that statement. I think money saved serves as a safety net in times of unexpected difficulty and grants financial credibility to the money-conscious for possible growth. First, encouraging everybody to save a part of their income is critical, so that they have some financial relief when faced with an emergency. Most forms of crisis, such as a storm, a pandemic, a job loss, or a sudden illness, cannot be predicted. Having a secured deposit can be life-saving for an individual. For example, a survey from 2020 showed that during the COVID pandemic a large portion of the employees in Dubai had lost their jobs and were required to stay indoors. Yet, the residents were able to survive the nationwide crisis because their saved reserves helped pay for the required groceries, utilities, and medications. Next, having stored reserves helps someone gain financial credibility for the time-ahead. Everyone is advised to put their income into a bank account. Growing that amount consistently over a period of time, reflects them as being monetarily stable. For instance, the Dubai Chamber of Commerce mentioned in their 2025 annual newsletter that residents with steady incoming flows and growing funds in the bank can qualify for loan grants to acquire cars, apartments, or even start a business. Thus, having a monetary reserve can allow a being access to various growth and investment opportunities. To conclude, I think having some form of money saved is mandatory for young and old people. It can help somebody survive in an hour of need, or it can act as a stepping stone towards a person’s economic goals.