Some people think computer games have negative impacts on children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People say that children are our future of us, so some think that it is crucial to be concerned about how youngsters are raised or what leisure activities they take part in. One of the most popular debates that has been going around is whether or not video games have negative impacts on children. In my point of view, there is no doubt that these games have a bad influence on children. However, it is still a major tool for children to learn and build their knowledge. On one hand, video games greatly improve a child's creativity, puzzle skills as well as teamwork, digital games for many years have included educational aspects instead of "meaningless" fights. They include the need for observation and awareness in order to finish them, therefore helping children to grow up and have a more academic mentality. Not only that, these games are more interesting compared to lectures and classes, they hold excitement and spark students, consequently it is not a surprise that a lot of children prefer playing games rather than sitting down and taking notes all the time. On the other hand, there are also countless games which include unsuitable content like violence as well as nudity. These games can have a harmful impact on students since their minds can't see what is right and what is wrong. In Addition, these games can addictive and can lead to the child being obsessed with them like drugs and make them play them for hours and hours. To illustrate, a survey stated that an average student spends around 3 hours a day gaming and it interferes with their sleep schedule in 44% of cases. In conclusion, although games may be a helpful tool to help educate kids and construct their abilities, there are still a lot of cons that people need to consider. Moreover, parents and teachers can use real-life examples to help them find the right use of these online games.