Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social, and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

In this contemporary era, competition in society causes several kinds of pressures on children which becomes difficult to deal with. In this essay, we will discuss the factors of these pressures and how can we reduce them in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence, parents often pressure kids to give their best in order to fit in society. To elaborate, children face academic stress due to the demands of the parents and the rising competition that is evident in society to score higher. This burden, in turn, affects their performance causing more stress. Moreover, to get accepted in a peer group they also need have to a certain lifestyle that is considered acceptable in that group for which they have to work hard and also impacts their parents as well. For example, in India, many students take their lives as they are not able to cope with the pressure related to academics. Thus, the above example vividly illustrates the stressors that complicate a child’s life. To address the second question, these issues can be resolved by various ways such as talking to a mental health professional and parental support. To explain, schools can hire a psychological counsellor who can deal with problems of students related to their personal or school life where they can openly express their thoughts and can get guidance. Furthermore, parents should talk to their offspring about any challenges that they might be suffering which can give them a sigh of relief and kids can count on their guardians. Thus, the aforementioned reason substantiates the solutions to how these issues can be tackled. To recapitulate, the competition in society creates challenges in adolescents’ life and also peer pressure to be a part of a social circle also creates a stir in their life. However, these problems can be solved where counsellors should be hired in schools to guide the kids and parents can play an integral part in listening to their offspring hurdles that they face every day.