Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness?

Happiness is a unique concept that tends to be broadly defined, because the perception of this term can vary from one person to the next, depending on religion, nationality, and social status. I believe that contentment is purely individual and subjective, as well as the factors for achieving this state. Typically, delight is an emotional state of an individual, which corresponds to their greatest inner satisfaction, completeness, and meaningfulness of life. This condition is exclusively subjective and focused on an individual's personal feelings. For example, some people would argue that being wealthy is the key to happiness, while others feel unfulfilled without their families. At the same time, there are people in the world whose even basic needs are not satisfied, they definitely have a naturally lower baseline for elation. Thus, contentment and general well-being vary with social status, state of health and other circumstances. While having different ideas of happiness, the ways to achieve it are also unique. At the same time, there is a widespread belief that only two universal factors are important for obtaining satisfaction, namely, getting everything that is needed and steering clear of everything that is not. For instance, recent research, which was conducted among high school students about their satisfaction with life and the absence of suicidal thoughts, has explored the following association. Students, who were able to refuse what they do not need, did not experience anxiety and depression, whereas the second group did not see the point in life and was frustrated. In conclusion, the complexity of the concept of euphoria lies in its individuality. Since it refers to a whole range of related emotions and situations, the ways to increase positivity are also unique.