Some people believe arts like painting and music donot directly improve people's life, so governments should spend more on other things: Do you agree or disagree?

As society progresses, some individuals think artworks are not important for people, governments should use public expenditure to develop other fields. I agree with this view. On the one hand,museums and art galleries can improve citizens' living standards in many ways. Firstly, artworks such as paintings, and sculptures develop people's visual literacy. People can use their minds to design buildings, roads, and even other public facilities in a more fashionable way.The city becomes more interesting and attractive in order to enhance its popularity and promote the local economy. Secondly, music and artworks are beneficial for people's health, especially because they can keep people in a good mood. Visiting museums and playing musical instruments can take their mind off stressful work, which can make people at a lower risk of anxiety. However,governments cannot spend too much on artwork since society has more important fundamental construction that should focus on. To illustrate, medical healthy is always a trouble for citizens. Today, ageing countries lead to hospital shots of wards, doctors and nurses, and even worse some medicines. People have to wait a too long time to see their general practitioners. If the state uses more funding for medical care, the burden on citizens will decrease significantly. Moreover, establishing medical colleges and Universities to encourage more students to join this group, and support them with scholarships to relieve their financial support is necessary. Thus, medical burdens and education problems are still urgent for the whole of society. In conclusion, although arts and music can gain people enormous happiness and develop their visual literacy,I still believe governments need to use more funding in medical care and the education field. Because those are people's basic needs.