It has been suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals.Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the world of today,the discussion about introducing little children (5-10 years)to farming is alarming. Some people suggest that teaching their wards how to plant crops and rear animals is beneficial, although this decision introduces them to farming in the early stage of life which I believe outweighs the disadvantage of exposing offspring to a life of hard labour and the consequences can be corrected with adequate measures. However, a lack of training can be disastrous to society.In this essay,I will explore the pros and cons of this belief,give relevant examples and draw a logical conclusion. To begin with,looking at the setback of rearing animals and being a farmer at a tender age is that,it makes the wards aware of the hardship their parents go through to produce foods they eat and this may result in hatred for the occupation. Also,the job requires a lot of hard labour and the children do not have enough strength to carry out the task and if they keep at it, they end up falling sick. For example,a young girl who learned how to farm and started carrying out the task,felt that her parents were punishing her for an offence she committed due to the nature of the occupation, hence,she vowed not to ever engage in any farming activity when she comes of age and this, in turn, reduces the number of fresh food products in the market. On the other hand,one of the significances of teaching our offspring how to engage in agricultural activities at a tender age is that it exposes them to this lifestyle that they grow up with it. This means they grow interest in the activities because it is something they do on a daily basis. In addition,in the fullness of time,their helping hands improve the production of food in the country. For example,a 7-year-old boy who started planting on his father's farm was able to make a large number of crops when he became an adolescent and this helped in fighting against the scarcity of food products in their nation. In conclusion,young adolescents should learn how to engage in farming activities as this increases the production of vegetables and dairy products for their consumption rather than think about the strenuous activities related to it.It is seen that having more people interested and carrying out the job judiciously will create a healthier individual,family and World at large.