Some people say that adversiting is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the present time, people are divided in their opinion regarding advertising. Advertising has a significant role in our life which leads to some people believing it can cause the public to buy things. While others are in contrast, they agree on this, that it is a useless way to persuade people to buy things. To begin with, marketing is an extremely powerful thing that can even influence buying something. Because some people can encourage to purchase something when they see an attractive commercial on the road. For example, when people entertaining on social networks, they can see a lot of advertisements. Among them will be an interesting item that you can buy. As a result, it can cause an idea that causes society to buy it. This example proves that commercials can lead people to purchase something. On the other hand, marketing is also an annoying thing for a certain group of people. They think that advertising is not a notable item to which we do not have to pay attention. It is just disturbing things. For instance, when the number of advertisements becomes more, people will just ignore them. From my point of view, persuading people through commercials still receives its goal. Moreover, advertisement boosts consumerism in society by being popular. Hence, we are still looking at commercials when we are going to buy something. To sum up, people think differently about advertising. But in my opinion, it is successfully achieving its goals by persuading people to buy. Also, it helps people in choosing different things and interests people to get them.