Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Freedom of choice is everyone's necessity. Thus, few individuals feel that, small situations such as food, clothes and entertainment can be taken care of by children themselves while, others are obligated towards letting their guardians make a choice for them, as it is a matter of their future. I will discuss both points and write my viewpoint in looming paragraphs. To commence, in this competitive globe, decision-making is a pertinent trait for every human being and all successful people are good at it. In that case, young age is a perfect time to enhance it, because, decisions of everyday matters will not have any serious implications on their life and can be reversed in any unforeseen case. Along with it, when a juvenile takes their decisions, it teaches them to take responsibility for their actions, certainly, which makes them independent in their life and relying on parents for small matters will be prohibited by their consciousness. For instance, research had been carried out and proved, 86% of self-decisive minors became more wealthy in their life, because of their strong decision capability. On the contrary, youngsters are considered at pre-mature age, evidently, their choice preferences are not perfect, which is why, guardians are present above them for not opting for the wrong path mistakenly. little ones are like, hatching from an egg, surroundings for them signifies a lot in their behaviour, because the way they take feedback, will prepare them accordingly for future situations. To be more specific, food, clothes and entertainment selection play a vital role in their cognitive development. In a nutshell, every verdict has its pros and cons. Although empowering juniors to take up their small decisions should be mandatory, custodians ought to present the above to them to vet their choice with their wise.