Some people think people can exploit animals for any purpose they need, while others do not think so. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Animals are affected by human activities in multiple ways, a situation that is beyond their control. So,many people have expressed their opposition to this circumstance, while others consider that animal exploitation is acceptable. This essay will discuss both sides, however I support the former approach. Firstly, taking advantage of animals includes many cruel practices. One of those is the forced participation of wild animals, such as bears and dolphins, in entertaining shows and zoos for human pleasure.Those creatures are deprived of their natural habitat and freedom without serving any vital purpose for human existence under violent and excruciating living conditions. Moreover, these conditions dominate the livestock industries, where farm animals are treated as production machines. For,example cows are forced to calve continuously using artificial methods in order to produce milk. This is a traumatic experience for the cows. On the contrary following a vegan or at least a vegetarian lifestyle has many benefits both for the animals and the environment. Specifically, abstaining from eating meat and animal products has been scientifically proven to reduce significantly the carbon footprint of the individual. In addition to the environmental reinforcement many animals ' lives are saved both from death and torture. Furthermore, it's healthier for people to follow a plant-based diet, since the overconsumption of meat is related to many health issues such as cardiovascular diseases. In conclusion, taking into consideration the above-mentioned it is evident that animal exploitation is an inhumane practice with negative impacts on the animals, human health as well as the environment.