In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and tv crime dramas? Give reason for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, society has become aware of different crimes more than ever. And with the increase in crimes, novels and TV dramas based on them have gained popularity in many parts of the world. In the following paragraphs, we will delve into the reasons for this change, and I will share my opinion at the end. People prefer the crime genre to read and watch because it is interesting and entertaining. To illustrate, it is always fun to take hint from clues left behind and try to solve a murder mystery along with the main character. It helps the producers to make money when a nail-biting story catch the attention of viewers instead of making the same concept love story. For instance, reports suggest that the TV show Money Heist broke the records of all viewership, and due to high demand, it was dubbed into fifteen languages. Furthermore, these shows try to depict what happens in real world and nobody wants to watch or read stories about Cinderella when there are crimes and corruption around them. Hence, it compels makers to create more shows that revolve around crime. However, there are majority of unemployed people, who take inspiration from these stories and commit crimes that causes chaos and anarchy in the world. Also, these kinds of movies infiltrate fear in many teenagers especially those who have never seen the dark side of society yet. To conclude, I believe that crime-based books and TV shows are entertaining as well as shows the social issues going around the globe which are being neglected by the governing authorities. But there should be some control over what can be released as most of the time it is inappropriate for the young generation.