Recent research suggests that the majority of criminals who are sent to prison commit crimes after they are released. Why is this the case? What can be done solve this problem?

The latest study shows that most of lawbreakers do criminal acts after leaving prison. The cases of this appear to be focused on two areas and a number of solutions also appear to be possible. Perhaps the major factor here is unemployment and financial problems. It means that, criminals can not find job after getting free. So, they would not have income. Therefore, they turn to criminal acts because of poverty. Another cause might be convicts isolation. In other words, culprits are ostracized from society even when they have passed their sentences, because people cannot trust them and ignore to communicate with them. So, this pressure could make sinners angry and depressed and push them to repeat their crime. For example, no one trusts a thief after releasing to be his colleague consequently, he would start to stealing to earn money. Turning to possible solutions, an obvious step would be that government could prevent from offence occurrence by educating people to be aware result of committing crime. For example, teachers could announce students about aftermath of doing felony and it’s impacts on their live in the future. A second remedy might be that prisoners could be trained to take practical skills in order to find job easier after releasing. For instance, if captives learnt carpentry or solder, they would have chance to start their own business. In conclusion, the factor of idleness, poverty and rejection pressure seem to be the main causes. The coordinated responses could be educating prisoners practical skills and making aware of crime consequences for this matter.