Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what way has technology affected the types of relationship people make. Is this a positive or negative development.

Recently, the method of interaction between individuals has changed due to technology. This has reduced physical togetherness and gathering of people. Also, people can easily pretend to be someone they are not via smartphones and the internet, bringing about negative development in people's social life, bringing about negative development in the social life of people. Firstly, the social life of an individual can be determined by the level of physical interaction such person has but the internet has reduced this physical gathering so, people now join events via different social media platforms like Zoom, teams and a lot more. There is no sense of intimacy between individuals like before because they cannot fully understand their feelings through the phone. For example, the Long Distance type of romantic relationship has been recorded not to last up to a year because of the lack of intimacy. Also, technology has made people pretend to be who they are not by putting another identity on the internet and deceiving others. All these have resulted in a negative development in the sense that, there are no genuine relationships among the people, relationships are now on a surface level. Individuals have been defrauded by others through the internet and made the internet unsafe for people. Recent studies show that cybertheft and bullying have drastically increased. In conclusion, the interaction between people has changed recently because of the internet and other technology available which has reduced physical togetherness and promoted pretence of identity through social media, resulting in shallow relationships and impersonation of individuals to defraud others.