Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In recent days, poverty has become the most alarming state of affairs in financial struggling countries. Some people opine that developed nations should bring more monetary supports for the ones in need whereas others believe those miserable countries need help in other areas like education and medicine. In this essay, I will elaborate on both viewpoints and propose my opinion on this topic. On the one hand, there is no doubt that a significant amount of money is essential to accommodate the demand for food in the poor territories. As a matter of fact, developing countries such as Africa or some parts of Asia like Cambodia or Timo Leste need monetary supports to launch projects related to industrialization. Moreover, the financial investments from rich nations play crucial roles in building infrastructure to attract the right people with talents and capabilities. On the other hand, one of the utmost importance to improve the current situation in poor areas is to raise their citizens' awareness about education and health care. In fact, a majority of children living in poverty face many barriers to access to school, from overcrowded classrooms to poor nutrition. Furthermore, terrible hygiene can be a key factor which leads to a range of chronic diseases and pandemics. For instance, there are millions of poor territories' residents who died on a yearly basis due to a lack of knowledge about the widespread illness. Therefore, schools are the best places for cultivating students' knowledge about the challenging issues that their motherlands have. The sooner they learn about these problems, the sooner these individuals will be able to contribute to tackling their national struggles in the long run. In short, it seems to me that a combination of two standpoints could be the most appropriate solution. The prosperous nations should pour their funds into different ranges of society as opposed to monetary methods only.