Do you think if the government should limit the freedome of the media?

Thanks to a great part of technology, people are getting information more easily and quickly than ever. Some believe that it is better to let people approach news or thoughts from the media freely. Personally, I think the role of the government in controlling media content in some circumstances cannot be omitted. It is obvious that the number of views in the media has increased drastically over the last decades. This means that the more time people spend on the media can lead to addiction issues. Furthermore, many contents which are not reliable and relevant can sue a danger towards humans. For example, many clips in Tik Tok broadcast a new way to define the slim body of a woman which scientists it is very harmful if people take it as a measurement of beauty. As a result, the government in China has to set a rule on the content moderator for Tik Tok company. Another point is that many social media accounts are created without legal identity such as Facebook, Twitter or Instagram. Anyone with a fake identification can simply publish an offensive video about someone else, leading to a bad reputation for the victim, or even shared the sexual clips with younger people which harms their minds. According to the report, 25% of such kinds of such criminal cases are caused by reliable media sources. Thus I firmly believe that the government needs to impose the rule of providing real identification when a user registers their social media account, otherwise, the fraud continues happening. In contrast, it is understandable that people have their own rights to use the media for their sake, particularly those in older communities. They can use social media and television as a source of getting connected with the outside world. In conclusion, we cannot stop using the media. However, it is better for the government to censor the information before it goes viral among the community.