Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious problem, as well practical problems.

Nowadays, more and more people go to other countries for studying, working and travelling. Whether it will cause severe problems, as well practical problems or not attracted numerous controversies and drew the attention of the public. In my eyes, I strongly reckon it will be a problem. Firstly, it has been argued why I think speaking a foreign language can cause several problems. Although possibly positive aspects of speaking a foreign language must be taken into account, I still believe it has in many ways led to social problems. For example, one well-known American scientist, Rob White said"Foreign language can easily make a misunderstanding. In other words, it results in the cultural shock." This also reminds me of my international party where I was alone all the time. It is thus clearly shown that speaking a foreign language can cause social problems. Moreover, another factor must be considered is practical reasons. As far as society is concerned, the ultimate aim of society is to make people's lives easier. For instance, one recent article published in Nelson Magazine revealed that when you bargain in a foreign language, it is more likely that you will not win. Beside, if you go to the bank to do some stuff, you will probably miss some important information because it is harder to get details when you listen to a foreign language. Consequently, there is no doubt that speaking a foreign language can cause practical problems. To sum up, I hold the view that speaking a foreign language can cause several problems due to the reasons outlined above. In order to address this issue, the government and people should make a concerted effort to find the solution.