Young people today tend to have an unhealthy lifestyle than in the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is opined by some people that youngsters nowadays are keen on having an unhealthier way of living than it used to be. This author believes in this point of view and thinks that the development of technology contributes to an important act in this case. It is important to accept that technology has a big impact on the youth nowadays. Youngsters and teenagers are keen on watching videos, and sharing drama links instead of doing exercises or face-to-face chatting with friends – which was the only way to talk before message apps were invented. As a consequence, they lost most of their relationships in their real life, such as next-door class friends, and just kept most of their gaming friends. So, in lieu of sitting on the sofa 8 hours a day in summer, youths should learn how to speak fluently to relatives in real life, not in games and social media apps. Another vital element that makes children, especially teenagers, lead an unhealthy lifestyle is the food diet. It can be easily claimed that the food now is more “junkie” than it used to be. As a result, junk foods everywhere afflict the young generations with the crunchy, tasty feel on their tongues, and this may cause heart attacks, high blood pressure and some diseases like obesity, the diseases that just common in the elderly, not in Gen-Z people. Not only changing the way they communicate, young people should also go on a diet in order to not get any pain in their chest too early. In conclusion, the development of technology and the fast food industry are really harmful to children and teenagers. Therefore, it can be claimed that young people today really tend to lead an unhealthy lifestyle than in the past.