People tend to have children at older age. Discuss the advantages and disavantages and give your opinion

Nowadays, people give birth to their offspring when they are of age. Although, childbirth at advanced life might come with some complications. I believe the advantages offset the disadvantages as parents would have attained the financial and psychological stability needed for raising children and delayed conception can be corrected with sophisticated modern technology. On the one hand, being mature enough to cater for kids tends to result in a wide range of benefits for both parents and their children. In other words, as age advances, couples seem to have secured a better position in their employment and are fitter psychologically for their kids' upbringing. Similarly, older rich parents have strong social and economic stability, so their child will be nursed in a better environment and have good connections based on family influence in the society. For example, in a survey conducted among women of childbearing teams in Nigeria, it was reported that women 35 years and above are better at parenting than others. However, if younger partners do not have sufficient sources of income and are not financially intelligent, it will hinder their children's education and mental well-being; therefore, after making career progression, having kids would be ideal. Nevertheless, there are minor problems that come with giving birth at an advanced age. The most obvious ones are difficulty in getting pregnant, life-threatening conditions such as eclampsia and sometimes offsprings of aged team developed chromosomal abnormalities such as Down's syndrome. But these incidents rarely occur since most hospitals now have equipment that can detect congenital abnormalities in utero and most facility offer in vitro fertilization programs for couples. For instance, in Nigeria, most older women who have had their babies through in vitro fertilization have been discharged without complications and maternal-fetal mortality has greatly reduced. As this is the present scenario, the benefits of aged parenting are higher than the issues that might arise. In conclusion, giving birth at a much later age has its own disadvantages. I believe its benefits outweigh its demerits as couples would be better prepared both financially and mentally.