People nowadays tend to have children at older ages. Do the advantages out weighs the disadvantages.

In recent trends, most individuals prefer having babies when they are elderly while some think it is good to give birth at a young age to reduce the incidence of infertility and the risk of giving birth to a deformed child. In my opinion, I believe the merits override the demerit as there are technologies to combat such and recreating later will help the couplet to get acquainted with each and attain financial stability to be able to cater for their kids. The first few years of marriage always come with lots of challenges which can lead to divorce if the partners are unable to resolve their differences. In such situations, when the couples are trying to know themselves, if a baby is added to such a home will increase the build-up stress, however, when pregnancy is delayed till the marriage is mature enough to handle certain situations will help to prevent separations, even if they are not able to resolve their concerns will not have any kid involved. In addition, child upbringing is among the reason for marital instability, some get tired and frustrated because of the additional burdens of having a newborn to cater for especially if they are at the peak of their careers and not having enough to take care of their family. In contrast, when child delivery is withheld for some time, will give these partners room to acquire wealth or even establish themselves financially to be able to cater for their offspring. To illustrate further, I had a foreign client a few months back that had a baby, it was so pathetic that the man was saying to the infant to die and go to heaven and when they are ready he comes back and she got a job that made them move to Nigeria. If they had prepared earlier by delaying the pregnancy the child we'll be welcomed with great joy. On the other hand, early parenting is a welcomed idea by most societies, the majority of humans feel.children help to strengthen marriages. Giving birth early in life,especially for women helps to prevent certain health challenges like fibroids and infertility. Moreover, women have specific periods to conceive easily when such time passes it will be very hard to get pregnant, more so most drugs or techniques employed to prevent pregnancy have effects on such persons. Furthermore, the incidence of delivering abnormal babies increases in elderly husbands and wives. Although, with good technology, one can detect if there are abnormalities in a fetus which can be aborted or they can decide to born the baby. For instance, a friend contacted me recently having been trying to conceive for some years back though I advised her to go for invitro fertilization which is very expressive and unpredictable, although I tried to convince her to take in immediately after her marriage but she rejected the idea, since she wanted time alone with her husband. In conclusion, while it is good to procreate early in life, I opine that allowing couplets to build their love life and attain financial stability, will aid in building a sustainable home where their younger ones will be cared for by both parties.