In many places,new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there What is your opinion about this

Due to the rise in human population,the need for accommodation is also on the increase, currently the countryside is the only available place in which homes can be built but some people are of the opinion that rather than build on it,the countryside should be protected. In my opinion, while I believe it needs to be protected,I also think it is of utmost importance to build new homes there. To begin with, part of the well-being of individuals is the requirement for shelter. With the constant increase in the population density, the availability of homes is also decreasing proportionally therefore if new provisions are not made to cater for these needs there would be an increase of homeless people in our society. Furthermore, the effect of this is a crime because individuals have to survive and without a roof over their heads, they are more likely to become a nuisance to the economy which in essence can destabilize a country. On the other hand, the countryside needs to be protected because of quite a number of reasons. Firstly,it is a source of food because of the many farms that exist there. secondly, their surrounding trees are of importance to the environment. For instance, In Nigeria where there are numerous cases of bush burning,the land has become associated with a lot of hazards like radiation and violent wind In conclusion, both creations of new homes and the preservation of the countryside has numerous benefits therefore, I think a balance should be created between the two, the government can map out a certain area of the countryside to be used as a home while preserving the other areas.