People nowadays tends to have children at older age. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there are tendencies that people will have their own child when they get old. Although giving birth in old age might come with several problems, it helps the parents to have money to cater to their children's education, and basic needs and to be psychologically ready for it which I believe outweighs the disadvantages as the childbirth complications can be treated with adequate medical intervention, however, lack of preparedness can lead to mental illness of both parents. To start, late childbirth comes with some issues which are detrimental to the mother's health. Complications like Ectopic pregnancies, miscarriages (early pregnancy loss) congenital disorders, high blood pressure, and chromosomal condition in the child such as Down syndrome. For instance, one of the Federal medical health care centres in Nigeria; reflected in a recently published report that; 70% of women who got pregnant at the age of 35 years has ectopic pregnancy and preeclampsia. However, complications that come with giving birth in old age now have solutions. A scientist has found a way of preventing medical problems with the use of certain medications. In addition, one of the very important advantages of having a child late is mental preparedness and financial stability which helps both parents to be able to cater for their basic needs after birth. when both parents are mentally prepared, they tend to have peace of mind and also cater for themselves, forming intimacy together. For example, in a survey conducted by World Health Organization(WHO), it was published that women that gave birth late in Nigeria are more responsible and care for their children more than others. Afterwards, women that gave birth at an early age abandon their children due to insufficient income and lack of mental preparedness which affect their children's education and mental well-being. Therefore, waiting till old age before having a child is better. In summary, despite the several complications that follow giving birth at an advanced age, the merits outweigh its demerits as both couples would be more prepared mentally and financially.