In many countries, there is an increasing trend in using mobile phone apps for payment purpose instead of old way of cash handling. What is your opinion. Explain with examples.

The payment methods in many countries have improved with the advancement of technology, where they do everything cashless. I believe that it brings tons of benefits as the process of payment becomes easier. As a cashless individual myself, i find it more effective to just use my phone for every payment, without having to withdraw cash every day. In this essay, I will explain more regarding the topic. To start with, using mobile phone apps to pay has started with the development of mobile banking. Where we do not have to operate the ATM machine to check our balance, send money, and proceed with payment. Instead, we can just simply operate everything on our phones instead. I used to run out of cash a lot, since I found it inefficient to keep coming back to the ATM to withdraw cash. Now, we use QR codes and virtual codes to scan invoices and payments. For instance, to pay for e-commerce, we can just copy and paste the virtual account to our bank apps effortlessly. Therefore, the benefits of cashless are undeniable. While it is true, that we might still need some emergency cash to keep. But as the world keeps evolving, I feel like, in the future, cash in hand will be completely abandoned. As an example, we used to pay for highways in cash here in Indonesia, but as of the last five years, we have been instructed to use e-money instead. The chances of it happening to other sectors are quite high. In conclusion, the trend of using mobile phone apps for payment purposes instead of the old way of cash handling is increasing. Some people might find it more effective and easier and I personally agree with the statement.