nowadays young people spend too much of their free time in shopping malls. This has negative effects on themselves and the society they live in. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the contemporary world, the young generation's leisure activities play such a controversial part in our lives. It is asserted that the better part of their spare time is spent in shopping centres which has a negative impact on their lifestyle and community. The writer wholeheartedly disagrees with this statement because of gaining more accomplishments and economic development. It is significant to be aware that shopping will open up more opportunities for citizens owing to the fact that they can absorb a wide range of knowledge about the products. For instance, sellers in stores will introduce shoppers the useful information that persuades customers to afford their goods and provide buyers deep understanding. Furthermore, getting in touch with more disparate types of characteristics make chances for purchasers to boost their communication skills. As a result, citizens will acquire more and more knowledge and experiences that help their lives become magnificent and effortless. However, the author understands that some citizens think divergently, saying that shopping addictors use huge amounts of money for purchasing unnecessary items which will waste their property. This is quite true but a growing number of purchasers will create a profound impact on each nation's economy. As a consequence, the increase of global brands such as Adidas, Zara and so on investing in our national markets will formulate beneficial relationships among countries. To sum up, the writer firmly believes that appearing in malls for a long time makes our lives become better especially for the young because it will help people expand their horizons about society and develop national budgets.