Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets, there is no need to go to the cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people are widely using tech gadgets in their daily lives ranging from educational purposes to entertainment. Some people argue that we can stop going to the cinema for movies as we can watch an endless number of movies on our gadgets. I have not convinced of this idea and still believe the movie theatre will still play the best choice to enjoy high-quality films. Watching movies on your phones and tablets has some attractive points. First, with internet access, anyone can browse movie content at no or nominal cost. Second, when we realize the drama doesn’t meet our expectations, we can stop watching instantly. Third, it is very convenient to access a pool of films and movies at any location and time which is very attractive to people in this modern hectic world. Finally, we can re-watch our favourite scene and pause a moment to refill our movie-time snacks. Therefore, we can clearly see that the affordability and flexibility of accessing movies on gadgets attract some attention from moviegoers. However, the feeling of being in a movie theatre is incomparable to its substitute option. The sound and image quality on small screens can’t compete with those on the big screen display and Dolby sound system. And many people feel that it’s more enjoyable to see certain movies such as special effects and action movies. Similarly, we can watch special makings of 3D and animated films only in technologically advanced cinema. For example, many people will opt to see Jurassic World 3D film in a theatre rather than on their mobile because of the different qualities offered. Thus, it is worth your time and money to go to the cinema to enjoy exceptional quality content. To conclude, it is an undeniable fact that a lot of people are using phones and gadgets for their entertainment, but the cinema will not disappear due to the exceptional quality content it offers.