Many countries invest money to prepare competitors to join top competitions, the Olympics or the World Cup. Therefore, it is necessary to offer money to encourage children to exercise more? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A lot of cash is invested by most countries to prepare their competing citizens to join the World Cup or Olympics competition therefore,some people are of the opinion that children should be motivated to exercise more by offering a lot of money them, I completely disagree with this line of thought because of the level of demerits involved which will be discussed extensively in this essay. On the one hand, there are a few benefits associated with giving cash prizes to children. Firstly, a lot of young folks from different parts would be willing to join thereby expanding the options of getting more talents and skills Secondly, it increases motivation. cash reward to the best player will motivate every one of them to practice more and be the best at the game therefore there would be an increase in excellent performance. On the other hand, using money to motivate children will make them more prize-oriented instead goal-oriented, they won't care to put interest in learning the skills involved in mastering such a vocation rather they will be consumed by their quest to win. Furthermore, it will not allow them to be team builders, normally this type of game requires people to come together to achieve a common goal instead of this the opposite will be the case as everyone looks after themselves. In conclusion, Though both of them have their merits and demerits,the long-term effect of motivating children with money will have a damaging effect on the future of our younger generation.