Without capital punishment our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Every human society ought to have a safe and secure living. Culprits should be penalized in order to maintain law and order in the community. Failure in doing so aggravates the violent behaviour of individuals. I agree with the fact, that it's imperative to have the punishment rules clearly defined by the state.  To commence with, criminal people always wander around us without knowing that fact they could harm us. The rebellion nature of humans compels them to indulge in criminal activities, especially when there is no law and order in place. For instance, in some countries, home violence has no charges, due to no offence charges an abundance of domestic violence cases are reported every day. A person commits a crime openly knowing that he will not be held responsible by any authority. Furthermore, take street crime as an example, mobile snatchers are common in some parts of the world, and increasing in numbers day by day. The main reason behind this is the involvement of law enforcement authorities, they bribe the police department and get away with it. Moreover, violence is often reported in the case of road-rage. Drivers often get irritated and create drama on the road. To conclude, it is vital for a state to have capital punishment in order to protect innocent citizens. In well-developed communities, it is essential to have such actions to provide a secure life for individuals and for their well-being.