Student should pay the full cost for their study because university education benefit individuals rather than society. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

It is often believed that the full tuition fees for universities should be paid by students who gain more advantages than society. I partially disagree with this view, for the higher education of citizens leads to the growth of a national economy regardless of the incredible advantages to individuals. On the one hand, the government should provide financial support to students because their learning experience has a positive effect on the economy. In other words, the sophisticated knowledge and skills that students acquire in universities are more likely to lead to the creation and development of some products and services. For instance, students working in a laboratory at Tokyo University have succeeded in making a new discovery of a virus, with which they have made an effective vaccine for COVID-19 that the public wants frantically. Consequently, Japan has gained an immense amount of money as their medical products are highly demanded by various countries as an essential means of curing and preventing deadly diseases, making it significant for the authorities to invest the whole educational fee for university students. On the other hand, individuals should take full responsibility for paying their fees as their learning experience does not always lead to national benefits when individuals tend to make diverse choices in life. Indeed, there are more personal benefits to graduating from universities since their degrees would raise their employment opportunities, providing them with a sense of security. Furthermore, spending many years in universities allows them to explore different lifestyles; some students study abroad whereas others belong to club activities and work part-time. Thus, the fact that many students simply decide to seek higher education for their own dreams and entertainment makes it unnecessary for the government to subsidise their full tuition fees. In conclusion, I somewhat disagree that individuals should pay the full cost of their higher education because of the huge financial advantage for a country brought about by their surprising contributions. However, the incredible benefits of individuals make it less significant for the government to provide the full coverage of their costs.