Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy? (Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.)

According to a group of people, having tons of wealth is considered a perfect way to stay happy for lifelong. Large amounts of capital can be a reason for staying happy in several ways. But, I believe other stuff such as relationships, and success are equally important to stay cheerful. Being rich, a person can enjoy their life and can feel delighted because of his money and possessions. Firstly, basic amenities are easily available for riches while poor people struggle for these and suffer throughout their life. Basic amenities such as food, cloth, transportation etc. are available only with money but surviving without such basic stuff leads to a miserable life. Secondly, folks like to befriend the moneyed man. Even wealthier people prefer to socialise with the individuals with same level of income. As a result, wealth makes a person have a large social group which is really helpful to stay joyful all the time as they would not feel isolated or alone at any time. On the other hand, happiness is not limited to money, some things can not be bought with money. First of all, relationships, a deep connection with family and friends are wholly dependent on human behaviour and nature, it has nothing to do with the funds in their bank accounts. The presence of family and good friends is important as its human nature to share things whether it is sorrow or happiness. If a person has a weak relationship with others then they would not be able to share their thoughts with others and could end up feeling depressed all the time. Furthermore, the feeling of happiness is instilled when someone achieves a goal or he/she succeeds in their profession or business. For example, research was conducted in which students who topped in class were recorded as happy as compared to others. In conclusion, billions in bank accounts could help in buying luxuries and comfort in life that are needed to spend life without suffering. However, other things such as a good emotional level and mental health are crucial as well.