The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved, Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The issue of being overweight has become a controversial topic in this century. Hence, some people believe that this issue puts a huge financial burden on healthcare organizations. It is widely accepted that physical education can tackle the issue. Personally, I agree with the second group. In the following paragraphs, my points of view will be explained in detail. First and foremost, no one can ever deny the gravity of obesity in our life. On the one hand, there is a growing tendency among young people to eat fast food. Hence, the majority of people are prone to have many types of diseases. For instance obesity, high blood pressure and so on so forth. In addition, according to the latest figures released by WHO, the rate of obesity in cities is sharply increasing which is related to a hectic lifestyle. In other words, most people in terms of inactivity and eating inappropriate food like junk food are likely to be overweight. From this perspective, those people have imposed a financial burden on health care systems. Some might believe that physical education in schools can tackle the issue. Furthermore, this attitude might contribute to reducing the rate of obesity in society. Meanwhile, government authorities usually resolve the issue by making policies in education system. To put it more simply, they are trying to add more and more sports lessons to school curricula to control and prevent many disorders like obesity. To summarize, I feel in this century it is generally believed that more exercise has a significant role in our life. To clarify more, physical education lessons in schools can contribute to having a healthier society.