Since some children do not seem to have natural abilities to learn a language. School should not force students to learn a foreign language . How far do you agree with the statement?

Learning new languages is a great skill that should be encouraged from a young age. Despite being important and very beneficial, it can be considerably challenging for many students. Hence, some people believe that these difficulties should not be forced on the students. Personally, I agree with the fact that learning a new language should not be forced. However, I strongly believe that it should not be completely ignored either. This essay discusses my personal viewpoint on teaching children foreign languages. Even though teaching languages should be an essential part of the educational curriculum, it should be taught in a systematic way. Hence, it has to follow motivational teaching methods that encourage students to engage with languages effectively. For instance, to make children learn in a fun activity that drives them to enjoy the language while having fun. Another significant point is that during the teaching period, teachers should consider the varying abilities of children. Regardless of how schools deal with teaching languages, parents should be aware of young students ' fast abilities in acquiring languages. Research has shown that children are fast learners of languages compared to adults. In fact, people should consider the advantages of the learners. One of the major positive outcomes is the resulting cognitive development of the child which helps in many mental processes. For instance, studies have proven that acquiring multiple languages enhances analytical processes and memories. Another primary advantage is that it builds the child's confidence and communication skills significantly. To sum up, I agree that schools should not force its student to learn a foreign language, yet they have to encourage them to do so. This is achieved by employing the appropriate teaching methods and bearing in mind the differences in students ' abilities in learning.