Many automobiles manufacture created self-driving systems for their vehicles. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of releasing cars with these systems

Recently, many vehicle-making companies have adapted to install systems such as the vehicle that can drive themselves without human supervision and this can lead to both positive and negative outcomes. Firstly, this essay will demonstrate how self-driving is going to ease driver's responsibilities and bring comfort. Secondly, this essay will depict how it can lead to more accidents on the road. To begin, due to recent technological advancements, automated driving cars are drastically entering into all the markets around the world. This has increased the number of users for these types of machines because it offers benefits such as bringing luxury to the driver where the operator of the vehicle does not have to pay attention to the road, also they can sleep or do something else while sitting in the car. For example, in a recent study that was done by the University of Michigan states that with the introduction of automated vehicles, the business owners and executives who bought these automobiles have more time to concentrate on their organizations and job to be more productive because earlier they had to spend lots of time on driving. Furthermore, after the rise of self-driving automobiles, there has been a significant increase in the number of fatal accidents that were reported. Even though some of these system faults were later fixed, lost human lives cannot be reversed. This is a major drawback caused by automatic driver cars. To elaborate, a recent research that was conducted by the University of Colombo depicts that after the launch of Tesla cars, in the first year alone there were 8000 unfortunate deaths happened because of this. To conclude, even though there are some issues with self-driving cars such as accidents, this still can occur even in human-operated cars. Moreover, with new innovations, automated cars will provide much more benefits other than comfort.