Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Nowadays, information plays a major role in any aspect and world is depending on data.  Some people, including me, strongly believe that sharing information related to several areas such as scientific research, business, and academic work is helpful, while others think that protecting sensitive data is necessary. The majority of people believe that information should share unrestricted. This situation gives people opportunities to widen their knowledge and easily access technology. For instance, collecting information is an integral part of learning for students, and they need to access data freely in order to improve and advance their knowledge and succeed in their courses. In addition, on social media platforms such as YouTube and other websites, sharing knowledge leads to an increase in self-learning and helps people foster awareness in various fields such as science and medicine. On the other hand, there are several apposing viewpoints are related to extensive competition and devaluing efforts. Firstly, Some industries avoid sharing data to prevent to transpire their securities, especially sensitive and valuable ones.To be more specific, sharing their recipe can be a threat to their business because their competitors may imitate their methods, causing them to lose their competitive edge. Secondly, some people hold the opinion that the authors who create information need to be rewarded for their intelligence, and these results should not be freely accessible to the public. In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages in sharing data freely, I would argue that its advantages seem to outweigh them, and spreading knowledge creates opportunities for progress in science and knowledge worldwide.