Some people think we should stop building library because it waste of Government revenue. What extent do you agree or diagree

Nowadays, competition has increased a lot compared to the past, and education and knowledge play a major role in one's life. And to gain and achieve that expertise in the field library is the best friend for an individual. However, some groups of thinkers deny that constructing a library is a waste of government funds. I think in a reverse manner and disagree to the given statement. My inclination is justified in the paragraphs below. Out of all the arguments, the strongest one to prove my point is, the library has a vast scale of books from each and every field we ask for. In addition to that, it increases your imagination and logical skills. The reason behind that is, we can find a book on the same topic by different author and all have different views, opinions and a different way of thinking. Moreover, it is not only for the target audience, all age groups from different fields can visit and take advantage, this includes kids, youths, and senior citizens as well. There is a common saying, " Books are man's best friend". In,fact this is true because, reading books gives you peace and clams your mind in the world full of chaos. And reading in the library itself has a different vibe. Research shows, an individual with a habit of collecting books and reading are less stressed as well as has a healthy lifestyle. On the contrary, people always argue that government should stop wasting money in making libraries. The reason for this is, maintenance, often the pages in books are torn or the writing is dull as the books are old. For example, the library is the best place to find rats, who eat books and makes it useless. In a nutshell, it can be said that despite of some lack in maintenance work, the importance and need of library can never be overlooked.