In modern times, people are under more stress than ever. This has a negative impact on their well-being. Stage some of the causes and suggest possible solution.

It is obvious that many people are suffering from more stress than they used to these days, which affects their happiness negatively. While this is a serious issue, it can be resolved by doing what makes them feel relieved. The main cause of stress is an overwhelmingly competitive society. Labour markets ask job seekers a number of talents and certificates to land a job. Furthermore, the atmosphere forces them to work overtime or acquire unnecessary licenses, which gets individuals stressed. For example, employees cannot help working like a horse to be superior to other co-workers in the company because employers keep monitoring their achievements and comparing them to others. It makes workers feel nervous and stressed even when they have a rest on weekends. However, there are solutions to this problem. Doing what individuals can enjoy is able to be an efficient way to relieve their stress. Rather than comparing themselves to other people, focusing on their own interests and well-being lets them build self-esteem. For instance, when I was looking for a job, after several times failing to pass interviews, I felt depressed and helpless because I always try to be better than my rivals. To get over the stressful situations, I went to my go-to café and had a cup of coffee while reading books which were irrelevant to my career. This experience refreshed my feeling and recharged me to strive for my goal again. In conclusion, it is clear that today’s people are overwhelmed by extreme stress in a competitive society nowadays. Nevertheless, this problem can be dealt with by enjoying what makes them refreshed and relieved.