In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Most manufacturers of vehicles, such as cars, buses, and trucks, are developing automation technology which can lead to driverless. Although the technology can help people, especially those with a disability, the feature would induce unemployment for drivers and taxi companies, which outweighs the advantages. First of all, vehicle manufacturers plan to make technology such as automation of driving with the aim of helping people to ease traveling without steering the vehicle. Moreover, the plans can help the disability to have their own car so they can travel without using public transportation or hiring a private driver. For example, Mercedes Benz (a German vehicle brand) has already made vehicle automation as buses, cars, and trucks because they believe it would help people and the company reduce their expenses. Also, it is efficient in managing time since the owner of the vehicles can do other activities instead of driving their cars. On the other hand, vehicle automation is not always a good plan inasmuch as people in developing countries rely on driver jobs, including taxi driver. Therefore, the planning of vehicle automation could devastate the economy of some developing countries, which generates unemployment for taxi driver. For instance, based on articles from an Indonesia newspaper, the bluebird company (A taxi company from Indonesia) ordered automation car from China in order to reduce the company's cost of paying salaries for their drivers, which caused unemployment for taxi drivers and In 2018 the driver declared a demonstration for the government to ban automation car since 10% Indonesian jobs from the driver. To sum up, the automation vehicle such as cars, trucks, and buses that makes driver to be hands-free steering to ease them in traveling does not always have a positive impact on the community because it could cease the jobs for the driver.