Many feel that students today should learn practical skills at school such as car maintenance and managing a bank account. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, something that has always been discussed is the curriculum system. There are two predominantly contrasting sides in this society. On the one side, some said that students should learn practical skills at school, while others said they do not need it. This essay will examine both edges and the author will choose his personal stand in the end. In this era, some people believe that children need to learn some useful skills such as, how to manage money, invest, save, or study electrical engineering. The reason is that it will be applied when they have grown up. In Indonesia, we have been taught a lot of subjects for instance, Math, Local Language, Religion, Biology, Chemistry, and History which are not necessarily click in the future. In Fact, presently, there are a lot of schools which teach their students with this old trend because I realize as a young generation we suppose to know a lot of knowledge. In addition, I believe we do not only learn the subject. On the contrary, with a big thing we must master it. Therefore, We are required to know about time management, doing priority scales, or problem-solving. So to summarise, both views have valid reasons and have merit and demerit verdict. But in my opinion, I tend to choose a merger system that mixes both practical and basic knowledge which will be needed someday. Last but not least we also need government participation because that is a complex problem that to need be solved by us.