Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The issue of road safety is a controversial one in many countries. Some people believe that the right way to decrease the number of vehicle accidents is to increase the minimum legal age for taking a driving license. I completely disagree with this statement, and in the following essay, I will explain why. First, in many countries, having a driver's license is necessary for several reasons, such as work, travel, and daily purposes. For instance, some employees work and live in different towns and must drive significant distances daily, while others have driving jobs, such as cab drivers, truck drivers, and even sales specialists. Establishing a minimum age limit will not lead to a positive effect on vehicular safety on the routes. In my opinion, the best way to improve the situation with traffic crashes is to pay more attention to the educational process provided by specialized driving schools. Moreover, driving training should consist of considerable practice on the road, not only concentrating on the theoretical part. In addition, the Ministry of Transport should monitor the condition of roads in the country and support their high quality. Finally, the medical checkout should be stricter and not allow getting a driving license for somebody with health problems, which may lead to worse driving. For example, in my country, to take a driver's license, individuals need to be trained in specialized driving schools, where the entire period of training amounts to three months. The course splits into two parts such as practical and theoretical, and over the educational time, students pass driving tests inside the auto school and finally pass the main exam evaluated by road police. The minimum age for a driving license is 18 years in my country. In conclusion, people and authorities have a responsibility for road safety equally. I believe that road safety doesn't depend on age because it depends on the level of education and the condition of the highway.