Some people believe that because of modern technology, it is no longer necessary for people to learn handwriting skills, while others think that handwriting is still an important skill.

Some people believe that because of modern technology, it is no longer necessary for people to learn handwriting skills, while others think that handwriting is still an important skill and is becoming more widespread in many parts of the world this day. This essay will examine the causes as well as the consequences related to this tendency. There are a variety of different causes for this matter. To begin with, modern technology might help people to correct words when they are writing on computers or phones, especially when people write in other languages, which can make them write fastly. Details, when I prepared a Japanese email to my customers last week, the technology of the laptop helped me to make it easier, because my email was corrected when I used the wrong grammar, and it also offered the words for me to choose exactly. Another contributing factor to mention is that modern technology can delete or add more information wherever in a paragraph. Details, when you write a paragraph such as an essay, email etc, and you want to write more of your ideas or delete the information in the beginning or before, you can do it immediately. Therefore, nowadays people tend to use modern technology than handwriting skills. Unexpectedly, there are some consequences to be concerned. The first and most important is that handwriting might make your word not beautiful. In detail, I felt confident when I write letters, because I am not good at handwriting skills, so I wrote the words really ugly. In conclusion, handwriting skills are a big problem that affects a lot of people nowadays. It’s mainly caused by technology.