These days many children spend a great deal of time sitting in from of a television. Some people believe that parents should strictly limit the time that children spend watching TV as it is harmful to their development. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a large number of students waste their time watching television which is not good for their brains and daily functions. I agree with this statement because the biggest onus is on the parents. Firstly let's talk about the harm that affect children. As a result of watching a digital screen continuously, it directly affects the eyes. Colour blindness highly increasing among school children during the past decade. Doctors advised strictly to parents to keep away their children from television. Actually there are fewer and fewer good programmes for pupils and most of them are useless fictionized cartoons without any important message. Parents are highly responsible for this problem because offspring were pressurized and overburdened with homework. To release from this stress they choose to sit on the colourful box and waste their valuable time. Not only this, the majority of school heir play computer games, Consequently they are hiding from society and they became isolated when they become elders and this affects them badly. To tackle this problem both mothers and fathers should involve and advise their children about the downside of this malpractice, otherwise they will suffer a lot. In fact parents can introduce hobbies, games and team works. As well as they can go to the library and read novels, and newspapers. Or they can help little children by teaching them something. The big planet Earth has become a small global village and children can use their technical knowledge for their victory. To conclude, I believe that wasting time sitting by the television is to be minimised by involving parents.