In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In a few years, our cars and other methods of transport won't need drivers anymore and the passengers will be only humans travelling in automobiles. In this situation, I think that the benefits are stronger than the drawbacks. The essay below, firstly, will demonstrate that self-driven cars are safe and because of this improvement we as a society will gain comfort, followed by an analysis of how the primary disadvantage, namely lack of workplaces, is not valid. The main reason to start with is safety. The profession such as a motorist is incredibly difficult and the amount of vehicles on the road today is really high, which makes it even harder. Drivers need to be careful for an eight-hour day, which is almost impossible for humans' brains. During the last few years, the number of accidents reported on the road has more injured people than ever in my country's history. The next strong benefit of self-driven cars is the fact that every year our lives are getting easier. Unattended shops, thermomixes, computers, self-phones, all those things give us more time during the day. Driverless vehicles are a great idea for people who are busy and prefer to spend more time with family instead of driving somewhere. Those opposed to this say that it will take jobs from ordinary citizens. However, this is not true. Nowadays, especially in European countries, this occupation is in demand but, there are no employees. The scale of this problem is so huge that in my country sometimes, you can't get a bus or cab because there is none available. In conclusion, the fact that driverless vehicles will bring more safety and comfort outweighs the flawed argument that they take job places from humans.