Many people believe that majority of children in western countries are being obese. Is it true? Agree or disagree. Give reasons and examples.

Nowadays, obesity in children has heated debate and drawn public attention, thus increasing the public belief that more and more young generations in Western nations are facing obesity, I totally agree with this viewpoint, though it's not just in the Western part but worldwide, due to the sedentary lifestyle of the young people and cropping of fast foods and restaurants everywhere. First and foremost, due to technological advancements like the internet, smartphones, and computer glued these children to the screen for hours and more instead of going out to play. To exemplify, they stay in front of smartphones playing games without a time limit while having some chips and soft drinks,it is clearly shown that they are likely to gain weight since they have no exercise or any outdoor play while eating unhealthy snacks as well. Additionally, ready food is widely available anywhere, which is very convenient, especially for those working parents who have no time to cook at home. For instance, just after,school the schoolers need to eat their lunch and since their mom is working, she will just order fried chicken and french fries from KFC for lunch, which is known that fast foods are fatty, sugary and addictive which promotes gaining weight. Undoubtedly, this is a clear indication that kids are likely to become obese. In conclusion, it's not true that the majority of children are obese in Western countries only, nevertheless it's happening all around the world most young people are facing obesity due to their lifestyle and diet. On top of that, parents should be responsible for their children's actions by limiting screen time and encouraging them to join sports activities, as well as teaching them to eat healthy fruits and vegetables in their meals every day.