What are the pros and cons for children of watching television?

No doubt, television is a good source of entertainment, especially for children. Everyone can spend time watching television. There is a number of advantages and disadvantages of watching television for juveniles. Which will be elaborated in the subsequent paragraphs. A number of fruitful outcomes of watching smart television. The predominant one is that people can attain knowledge and information from television, as there are numerous channels available such as sports tak, PTC news and many more. After watching these channels individuals could know about what is happening around them. While sitting at home they can increase cognizance about sports or other things. A survey conducted by the BBC revealed that 77% of individuals liked to watch television as they had not to go anywhere in order to acquire information about the world. Moreover, the masses can do enjoyment with their family during watching television as well as can spend time with them. However, there are a plethora of drawbacks to watching television. Firstly, watching television is not good for human eyes. Watching television in their daily routine, this lead to diseases such as short-sightedness, eyestrain and so on. After this, individuals have to face numerous difficulties, while doing work on screen. For instance, mostly children watch television on weekends for a whole day which affects a lot on their eyes. Secondly, they could become procrastinate a lot if they watch more television rather than do outdoor activities with their peers. It would not be worthwhile for their health as it could lead to obesity. In order to remain healthy, physical exercise plays an indispensable role in this. In conclusion, watching television not only has a myriad of the advantages such as for amusement and acquiring knowledge but also it has numerous drawbacks for instance, not good for eyes health and lack of outdoor activities which are crucial to be considered.