Today, majority of children are raised by their grandparents due to the fact that their parents are busy working. To what extent do you think that it affects the whole family?

Children nowadays feel much distracted and irritated by the fact that they get less attention from their parents. Children are so delicate and are the sole responsibility of their parents. They easily lose heart and believe they are less valuable to their parents since parents are busy making their lives going on in the most comfortable setting. I believe that it affects a child's development in the most harmful way. Owning to increased prices and an inflated economy, the cost of living is so high that individual has to work anyhow, they don't have any option other than to work. Consequently, parents have to leave their children with their grandparents so they can earn for their family. This creates a ruckus in the minds of children that money is pivotal in their parent's life and they do not love them. Secondly, children have enormous energy. They always demand engagement from their caretakers which they don't find in their grandparents due to their old age. Thus, children feel irritated and rather use their energy on playing games on mobile phones and watching TV cartoons. This hinders the mental as well as physical growth of children. The drawbacks of parents not giving enough time to their children affect the whole family adversely as grandparents started to feel lethargic and they start ignoring their grandchild over the period. On the other hand, children developed feelings that nobody loves them and on the parents ',side they always remain guilty of the same. In conclusion, I can reaffirm that children raised by their grandparents often lack concentration and are less motivated to be engaged in physical outdoor games and are more attracted to screens. The adverse effect on the whole family results in depression, autism in children and many other issues.