People in some countries owning a home rather than renting one is considered very important. Why might this be the case? Is this a positive or negative development?

People hold conflicting views about whether they should buy a home or rent one, I would agree that each citizen living in a country should have ownership of their house and this is a positive situation. There are various reasons why people think that renting a house is inconvenient. Hiring a house is inactive and wasteful. Our society is developing day by day so it is easy to understand that the living standard is also increasing, which leads to the pressure on money spent on accommodations, and the owner of the house can update the renting money if they wanted so people who choose to rent a house have to struggle with their salary. For example, the living standard in Japan is too higher that Japanese people have to do 2 or 3 more part-time jobs to adapt to the cost of living. On the other hand, choosing to buy a house is a wise choice and expresses the desire to settle down stability. Living in a house where you are the owner lets people have enough privacy, security, and freedom to do whatever they want. They can raise a pet without asking for any permission or they can reconstruct their house if they want. For example, my parents have the right to rebuild our house or build more rooms for our house. In conclusion, it seems to me that there are more positive aspects to buying a house instead of renting it in the era of development and globalization.