The tendency of human beings to copy one another is shown in popularity of areas such as fashion and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree?

Copying from others has been a nature of mankind since their childhood, and it is seen mostly in the creative industry as plagiarism. I agree with this statement because as a human we tend to see other people and get inspired by them. This essay will support my view by explaining three points in detail. Firstly, most artists have higher chances of getting stuck somewhere in their career, because after a certain level, they might hit a bottleneck and could not produce any work anymore, since, they do not have vast knowledge on any particular topic. For example, a painter who wanted to paint on nature but the places he visited are very few and could not imagine how they look or feel, might get stuck there. So, a lack of knowledge might lead to copying from others. Secondly, even after having a significant amount of knowledge, some people do not get inspired to produce their tasks. During that time when they see a work which inspires them, they are most likely to do their work based on that, consequently leading to plagiarism, which might be fatal for their career. For instance, if a fashion designer could not design a gown for a show, they just tend to copy others to get over with it. Finally, most of them copy because of the pressure from society. In the early years of effort, many workers would produce their beautiful creative job, which in turn raises the expectation of a community, so to fulfil that some may be under so much pressure that they end up copying if they find a similar kind of standard. To sum up, human beings have this basic behaviour of copying, but it becomes a problem if that person is famous or well-recognized. Even though they have so many reasons to do that ethically they should not do it.