Economic progress is considered a significant factor to measure a country's success. But many people think that other factors should be considered when measuring the success of a country. What other factors do you think measure a country's success? Among these, is one more important than the others?

many use economic development to assess the level of success in different countries. Although economic factors are really important in this assessment, there are other important elements for determining whether a country is successful. To begin with, the most important factor which makes a country a successful one is concerned with education. That is, the more children have access to proper education, the better the nation's perspective is bound to be. A good illustration of this is Canada where the majority of people have college and university degrees. This in turn will result in a better culture and a more positive atmosphere in the society. Another important factor for measuring the level of success in a society is related to people's health. If members of society find hospital treatment cheaper, the result will be more happiness among people. Thus, a successful country takes measures to make hospital treatment more accessible for individuals. Take wide insurance coverage as an example; many countries in which many people are satisfied with the government's action are those which has more efficient insurance system. This causes fewer people to become worried about their probable health issues. In conclusion, there is no doubt that economic growth is one of the most important factors for judging the level of success in different countries. However, there are more important elements in shaping a prosperous country; among these factors, cheap and accessible education and hospital treatment are the most important ones. As a result, it is recommended to authorities not to underestimate these factors and consider them as their priorities.