Children have too much freedom nowadays. Do you agree or disagree ? Why ?

People have diverse opinions about whether children have too much freedom these days. Personally, I agree with the idea that the freedom of children is excessive because of several social factors and phenomena. Firstly, it is evident that children have too much freedom because there have been many detrimental behaviours caused by teenagers recently. Some statistics clearly show that accidents related to juvenile delinquency have increased rapidly. For example, children who are unsupervised by their parents more likely to commit crime or ingest drugs, and the number of these children have skyrocketed in recent years. Therefore, it seems that children without supervision are prevalent, showing the growth of the negative cases committed by young people. Secondly, children's activities are hard to control compared to the past due to the development of technology. In particular, electronic devices such as computers and smartphones allows children to access excessively broad information, so children are free to do activities they desire on the Internet regardless of time and place even those activities could lead to negative results. For instance, many adolescent experts have become concerned that young people easily post their personal lives on their social media services because this behaviour might be triggered by targeted stalking crimes and privacy issues. As this example shows, it is necessary to manage children's behaviours to some extent. To sum up, I believe that nowadays children have too much freedom, which could exert a negative influence on society. Because the number of incidents and dangerous results caused by young people is increasing nowadays.